mnhasem.blogg.se

Sites like reddit and quora
Sites like reddit and quora









sites like reddit and quora
  1. Sites like reddit and quora full#
  2. Sites like reddit and quora free#

And yes, given my options and time, I'm going to play other games that are more rewarding and less of a grind and not Halo. So yeah, this is me venting, and yes, at least 6k other people are venting with me on this post alone. I don't have the patience to wait for the modes I want, or the fixes the game needs, or for the devs to say something other than complaining about how mean the community is. I don't have the patience to grind challenges, even with the lackluster xp fixes. So I don't have the patience for this game. But what people who keep commenting to just play the game and forget about cosmetics, you're forgetting that a) the game was marketed on it's customization which just turned out to be a big fat lie, and b) the game was release without co-op, forge, firefight and so much more, including the inability to play the damn mode you want. A lot of people also seem to not give a shit about cosmetics, which is cool because clearly that would make the game more fun for you. I figure it's safe to wager that the upvotes on this post correlate with the number of people who agree with my particular opinion. Sorry in advance.įinal edit: I'm on my lunch so I figured Id chime back in. That's not even considering skill level and how easily or not people complete challenges.Įdit: I also don't have the time to read the ridiculous number of replies I got on a post that I definitely expected to just get downvoted off the sub. What takes the dude who plays three hours a day to accomplish will take me significantly more time in days since I have a far more limited amount of time to play, on average.

Sites like reddit and quora free#

What I'm saying, and can be easily inferred from my title and post is that I don't have the patience to spend the sheer amount of time (and money) it would take me to progress to a similar level as someone with more free time. I know technically we all have the time to do it because it doesn't go away. You want how much for skins, and you want that on top of a battle pass? I've got bills to play lmao, the last place I going to give money is to Halo for a visor color and shoulder pad.Įdit: the irony of me sitting at work editing this post is not lost on me. When you build a game that requires more hours in a day than my actual job to make any noticable progress you've essentially barred people like me from enjoying your game.Īnd there's the downright predatory pricing model on virtually everything.

Sites like reddit and quora full#

It seems like the devs assumed that people with full schedules every day weren't going to play Halo anyway, and it's a self fulfilling prophecy. And I can't even customize my spartan properly? The free rewards of the battle pass are a joke. When I'm home and have an hour or so to play a game, I'm going to play what's actually fun and feels like I'm actually progressing. I don't have time for a second job just to unlock the little armor color I want. I have a full time job, I go to the gym, I take my fiance out on dates. They promised us an amazing experience, and instead we got, well we all know what we got.

sites like reddit and quora

The worst thing Halo did was go free to play for multiplayer. I recognize that I'm most likely not the target audience for this game, younger people these days definitely have more time, money, and willingness to grind this game than I do. (this is regarding multiplayer, the campaign is amazing)











Sites like reddit and quora